Wednesday, May 23, 2007

Smashing Pumpkins Lineup Finally Revealed

Smashing Pumpkins original lineup

Finally! Smashing Pumpkins have taken the lid off the jar and told us the official lineup: Billy Corgan and Jimmy Chamberlin, of course, but here's the news: guitarist Jeff Schroeder (The Lassie Foundation), bassist Ginger Reyes (Halo Friendlies), and keyboardist Lisa Harriton have joined the band for their stage lineup. No James Iha, no D'Arcy, no Auf der Maur. No word yet, officially, on who actually recorded the forthcoming album.

Scratch James and D'Arcy from that photo.....nevermore!

No comments: